Next-Gen Tata Tiago, Tigor To Score 5 Star Safety Ratings Through Major Upgrade: Details

Tata Motors, known for its recent strides in car safety, has set its sights on the popular Tiago and Tigor. The next-generation iterations of these beloved models are gearing up for a major safety upgrade, targeting a 5-star rating in the Bharat New Car Assessment Programme (BNCAP). This move aligns with the evolving safety landscape in India, where consumer awareness and regulatory requirements are both pushing for safer vehicles.

Six Airbags To Become Standard

One of the key changes in the next-gen Tiago and Tigor will be the inclusion of six airbags as standard across all variants. This significant upgrade goes beyond the current offerings and directly addresses a crucial factor in achieving a 5-star BNCAP rating. Six airbags provide enhanced protection for occupants in frontal, side, and curtain collisions, mitigating potential injuries and saving lives.

Beyond Airbags

Tata Motors isn’t stopping at airbags. The upcoming models are expected to boast a comprehensive suite of safety features, including:

• Electronic Stability Control (ESC): This system helps maintain control during challenging maneuvers and slippery conditions, preventing skids and rollovers.
• Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) with Electronic Brake-force Distribution (EBD): These technologies ensure optimal braking performance and prevent wheel lockup, allowing for a safer stopping distance and better control.
• Rear Parking Sensors and Camera: These aids assist with parking and maneuvering, reducing the risk of collisions with obstacles.
• Seatbelt Reminder and Pre-tensioners: These features encourage seatbelt usage and tighten automatically in the event of a crash, providing additional protection.
• Stronger Body Structure: The next-gen Tiago and Tigor are likely to benefit from a reinforced body structure that absorbs impact energy more effectively, safeguarding occupants in case of a collision.

While the government’s initial proposal to mandate six airbags in all new cars wasn’t implemented, the BNCAP program makes them essential for achieving a 5-star rating. Tata Motors’ proactive approach demonstrates a commitment to exceeding regulatory requirements and prioritizing the safety of its customers. This aligns with the growing demand for safer cars in India, where road safety remains a critical concern.

Tata Motors has hinted at incorporating active safety features in the future, paving the way for Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS). Features like Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB) and Lane Keep Assist (LKA) could potentially be introduced in later variants, further bolstering the safety credentials of these hatchbacks.

The next-gen Tata Tiago and Tigor have the potential to set a new benchmark for safety in the segment. With a focus on both passive and active safety features, these models could significantly contribute to improving road safety in India. As we await their official launch, the anticipation surrounding their safety advancements is undoubtedly high.

The post Next-Gen Tata Tiago, Tigor To Score 5 Star Safety Ratings Through Major Upgrade: Details first appeared on Cartoq.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top